Tuesday, March 13, 2012

Big Bucks for Virtustream & Webinar

We're on a roll, Virtustream has secured an additional $15 million dollars in  venture capital funding, bringing our total equity raised to $75 million to date.  We'll be using the funds to further accelerate Virtustream's growth, accelerate development of our xStream cloud solution, expand our geographic coverage and support the rapid growth in the cloud market.

A little background, The xStream platform was purpose built to address the exacting requirements of enterprise customers as they move their IT and applications to the cloud.  xStream delivers secure enterprise class clouds, with application level SLAs, supporting multiple hypervisors and is the industry's first cloud solution to use ‘µVM' (See - A Kilowatt for the Cloud?) It’ technology providing efficiency significantly beyond traditional virtualization and enabling a truly consumption based pricing model.  Virtustream offers xStream, Enomaly and Spotcloud worldwide and has offices in New York, Washington, London, San Francisco, Toronto and operates four data-centers worldwide.

For an in depth look at our compelling technology based on the Micro-VM (µVM), please attend our interactive webinar on Wednesday, March 21 at 8am PT/11am ET/3pm GMT. Register here

Going forward you will see further hybrid and federation cloud capabilities as we enhance our solutions.  Check us out at www.virtustream.com or follow us on twitter @virtustream 

#DigitalNibbles Podcast Sponsored by Intel

If you would like to be a guest on the show, please get in touch.